Sunday, December 25, 2011

NAFDAC boss emerges ModeMen Man of the Year

IT was a night of glitz, glamour, fine wine, food and 'goodie bags' as the 4th edition of Nigeria's leading men's life style magazine ModeMen Magazine annual 'Men of the Year Awards', was held Saturday 10th December, at the Grand ballroom of the prestigious Eko Hotels & Suites, Vctoria Island, Lagos.

As celebrities from all walks of life gathered to honour men and one woman who had excelled in their chosen field of endeavour, the event kicked off with a red carpet and interviews. 

Guests present at the occasion include renowned environmentalist Dr. Newton Jibunoh, Dr. Paul Orhii D.G NAFDAC, Tee Mac Omotsola, Frank Edoho, Big Brother Africa's Uti Nwachukwu, Adaora Oleh of 'MTN Project Fame', Dayo Adeneye, Okey Bakassi, former Beauty Queen Ene Lawani, Orode Uduaghan and a host of others. 

Awards were given in fourteen categories and Khalid Agbabiaka won the very first award of the night 'Model of the Year.' Freeze of Cool FM edged veteran broadcaster Olisa Adibua and Charlz B to the 'Radio Personality Award. 

The most anticipated ward of the night, 'The Man of the Year' awards however went to Dr. Paul Orhii, the Director General of the National Agency for Food, Drugs Administration and Control (NAFDAC). He scored more votes than Prof. Attahiru Jega of INEC and Speaker of House of Representative Rt. Hon. Aminu Tambuwal. The award was presented to Dr. Orhii by environmenta-list Dr. Newton Jibunoh.

No comments:

Post a Comment